Little Cat. Big Lizard.

Wednesdays are Not Wordless. In My World, No Day Is

Mom is home! Yay. She had what her doctor called a "99.9%"  blockage in her right coronary artery. She had two stents placed, stayed overnight and came home yesterday. I finally got a decent night's sleep.

And! I knit all the way to the heel flap on the second Horcrux sock. Go me! Hopefully I'll get it done tonight, when I cave and watch the season finale of Lost.

I was wandering the library last night and am I in an odd reading mood. I must have picked up and put down 20 different titles in the new book section. Not one caught my eye. Not the novels, the mysteries or sci fi. I'm enjoying the What If? book but it's 843 page hardback. It doesn't even fit in my purse, and that's saying something. I finally settled on Anthony Burgess's The Devil's Mode and a couple of books on the Constitution and the Supreme Court. Mind you, I have plenty of TBR books at home and The Queen's Conjurer is in my carry around book, but....but....wait. Do I need a reason to get more books? From the library? I do not.

Tomorrow: The tale of a tiny cat and a huge lizard.

Comments

Jennifer

Tiny cat and huge lizard? I'm intrigued.

stephanie

Good lord! I hope your Mom will be okay.

Tuning in tomorrow for the cat vs. lizard....

Marina

That's good news! Hope she continues to improve.

Chris

So glad to hear about your mom!!!

Tiny cat and huge lizard??? Oh, the suspense!

KeanaLee

Good news! So happy she is home.

amanda cathleen

I'm so glad to hear that your mom is now home and doing well!!!!

buttonwillow

oh my god woman. your mom was in and out of the hospital FAST. good for her... sending good thoughts to you and your mom.

Literary Feline

I am glad to hear your mom is home, although her condition sounds quite scary. I do hope she'll be okay.

I'm about to watch the season finale of Lost . . .

Brigitte

Um, warn me now if the huge lizard is a snake. Me hate snakes.

Yay for your Mom!

Helen

YAY for Mom. I'm so glad she's home.
And as for the library thing... yeah.. never need a reason. Even the fact that I have about 40 books from the library on their very own shelf in my living room doesn't stop me from bringing home more...

Sonya

Glad your mom's home! And somebody has to take those books home!

melanie

I'm so happy to hear that your mom is on the mend -

Forgive me, but when I read about a cat and a lizard, Edward Lear took over my mind-
as in
the cat and the lizard went to we
in a beautiful pea-green boat-

(I don't think that's what your story will be.)

Phoebe

Wonderful news about mom. And glad to hear that you got a good nite's sleep. You are just ahead of me on the 2nd Horcrux.

kimchi

SO Glad to hear that your mom is doing so well and that she is finally at home. now go get some rest. :o)

Julia

Thank goodness your mom is fine! Time to relax, read, and knit!

Monika

Phewy! Glad your mom's O.K. Can imagine that you didn't get a shut eye!

Charity

So glad to hear your mom's okay, and you're resting again. :0)

How are you liking the Horcrux pattern? Isn't it super fast?

Lorraine

Carrie- That's good news about your mom.

Why aren't we getting pictures of the sock? Where's the complaints department..............?

pixie girl

Woo-Hoo for your Mom, and for sleep :)! Take care!!

-adrienne:)

Marji

so glad about your mom, that she is doing well and is home again.
re the cat and the lizard - not an iguana, please. Did you read sometime back that Bob died?
re the books - have you read Penny Vincenzi's _No Angel_ trilogy? I have 3 volumes here with your name on them if you want them.
I loved them to start with, but after nearly 2000 pages of the multi-generational saga I was oh-so-happy to let them go.

Jenni

Glad to hear that your mom is home...I hope she heals quickly, how scarey that must have been!

crzjane

So glad to hear your Mom is home.
Small Cat Large Lizard. I can hardly wait.

Bellezza

Isn't it amazing how stents can help our parents' hearts? And therefore ours? My father has thirteen (!) but they are keeping him strong, as I trust your mother will be.

tiphanie

I'm happy for you two. :)

rhelynn

Great to hear your mom is home! And yes, go you on your socks :) I can only imagine the trouble Hez has been getting into, with that last statement of yours.

Laura

Tag! You're It! Go to my blog for details...

Glad to hear your mom is doing better.

Barbp

So happy to hear your Mom is home. I brought a book home from the library two weeks ago and still haven't cracked the spine. I should stick to books on tape right now.

mrspao

I'm glad your mother's home again. I hope she is getting better and better with the treatment.

The comments to this entry are closed.